National Philanthropy Day Luncheon 2018

November 09, 2018
11:00 AM - 1:30 PM

St. Louis Union Station Hotel
1820 Market Street
St. Louis, MO 63103
Venue website


Online registration has closed. For additional information, please contact 


$65 - AFP Member
$85 - Non-member

Full tables and sponsorship opportunities are also available; please contact Ellen Howe at for additional information.

Event Details:

Grand Ballroom
St. Louis Union Station Hotel
1820 Market Street
St. Louis, MO 63103
Driving directions can be found here:
11:00 a.m. - Reception
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. - Luncheon & Awards Program
Parking is available in the large surface lot at 20th and Market (behind Maggie O’Brien’s) for $7. Parking can be paid at the NPD registration table inside Union Station - cash or credit is acceptable.  Valet Parking is also available at the front of the hotel on Market Street for a fee of $12. Please note that the closest entrance to registration and the ballroom is at the 20th Street entrance

About National Philanthropy Day

National Philanthropy Day is the St. Louis region’s premier celebration of charitable giving to better the lives of our community. Each November more than 500 guests attend National Philanthropy Day to celebrate philanthropy and to recognize those outstanding institutions and individuals who help lead the way through their inspirational giving and volunteerism. 

The St. Louis Regional Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals is proud to recognize the outstanding achievements of individual, foundation and corporate philanthropists; fundraising volunteers; and professional fundraising executives. These awards are given in recognition of long-term or lifetime achievements that have had a major impact on a community, national, and/or international level. The recipients of the 2018 National Philanthropy Day Awards are:

Outstanding Philanthropist – Jim and Cathy Berges

Outstanding Fundraising Volunteer – Janis Goldberg Goldstein

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy – Brooke Waller

Outstanding Fundraising Executive – Martin Leifeld

Outstanding Young Professional – Sarah Willey

Outstanding Philanthropic Organization – St. Louis Community Foundation


Thank you to our sponsors!